Board of Directors

Steve Pakosh – Past President
Health & Safety Training Specialist Bureau
of Workers’ Compensation PA
Department of Labor & Industry 1171
Cameron St., Room 324 Harrisburg, PA
17104-2501
Office: 717-886-9164
Mobile: 717-512-0965
E-mail: spakosh@pa.gov

Jay Barninger – President
Environmental Compliance
Turkey Hill Dairy
2601 River Road
Conestoga, PA 17516-9630
Phone: 717-340-0014
Mobile: 717-330-9624
E-mail: jay.barninger@turkeyhill.com

Fred D. Straub -Vice President
Owner/Principal Consultant
Prospering Safely
Safety & Risk Management Services
Millersville, PA 17551
Phone: 717-871-1162
Email: Fred@prosperingsafely.com

Dan Kahler – Treasurer
Sr. Safety & Loss Control Consultant
Encova Insurance
PO Box 75
Millersville, PA 17551
Phone: 304-941-1000 Ext. 55444
Mobile: 717-471-9061
E-mail: daniel.kahler@encova.com

Betty-Jo Bowers – Secretary
Assistant Professor (OSEH)
Millersville University
PO Box 1002
Millersville, PA 17551-0302
717-871-5482
E-mail: Betty-Jo.Bowers@millersville.edu

Danielle Andrew
Sr. EHS Specialist, Group Leader
Eurofins Lancaster Labs
2425 New HollandPike
Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone: 717-556-7363
Mobile 717-682-7545
Email: Danielleandrew@eurofinsUS.com

Bill Gambler
Health and Safety Manager
Armstrong World Industries Environmental
1507 River Rd
Marietta, PA 17547
717-719-0711
717-669-3194
Email: wegambler@armstrongceilings.com

Rick Croft, Jr.
Director of Safety and Compliance
Ira G. Steffy and Son, Inc.
460 Wenger Drive
Ephrata, PA 17522
Office: 717-733-2001
Mobile: 717-278-5005
E-mail: rcroft@iragsteffyandson.com

John Hillard
Safety Training & Education Manager
Dutchland, Inc.
160 PA Route 41
Gap, PA 17527
Phone: 717-606-5904
Mobile: 717-606-5904
Email: jhillard@Dutchlandinc.com

Lancaster County PA Industrial Safety Council